I think this Jacobs Advert takes the Biscuit!

I loved Moulin Rouge, the movie, the music and the madness of it all – but I think that Jacobs have gone a little too far with this new ad for Kimberley, Mikado & Coconut Cream biscuits.
Funny, I actually love the filming, the music and the madness of this ad but I think that it should be aired after the watershed at 9pm because there are some implications here that my 7-year-old son was embarrassed by when he first saw it!
And I’m not sure that he was even aware of what exactly he was embarrassed about!
Here’s the full-length ad – have a look….
Now, if the idea behind the advert was to cause a bit of controversy and attract loads and loads of free publicity, then it certainly has done its job! But I think it’s a bit rich for the early afternoon, after-school RTE schedule.
That’s my sixpence.
Don’t forget to feed the fish at the bottom of this post!
zack
About IrishFoodGuide

Zack Gallagher. News about Food in Ireland, Food Producers & Irish Food Tourism. Chef, Food Blogger, Failte Ireland Food Ambassador. On the #WildAtlanticWay @IrishFoodGuide on Twitter
This entry was posted in biscuits, coconut cream, jacobs, kimberley, mikado, Music, news, News & Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

